Chief Justice Jensen-Chair

Unified Judicial System

Michelle Boyd

Law Enforcement

Terry Dosch

Council of Mental Health Centers

Hon Francy Foral

Northern Hills Drug Court

Dawn Lilly

Program Coordinator

Tom Maher

Prosecutor

Tamira McMeekin

Chief Court Services Officer

Hon Carmen Means

Watertown Drug Court

Belinda Nelson

Treatment Director

Hon Pat Riepel

2nd Circuit Drug Court

Greg Sattizahn

State Court Administrators Office

Hon Greg Stoltenburg

Presiding Judge

Anthony Teesdale

Defense Attorney

Justice Lori Wilbur

Ret. Supreme Court Justice

Melanie Botel

Department of Social Services

Noreen Plumage, AD Hoc

SD P-SC Director

South Dakota Drug Court Advisory Council

Monday January 27, 2025 1-3 PM CST

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88185552973?pwd=bacZCuKXhEHrHbWJqhkoLjUGjbZmA1.1

Agenda items:

- 1. Call the Meeting to Order: (Chief Justice Jensen)
- 2. Approval of Minutes from 9.20.2024 (Action)
- 3. Recidivism definition (Tony) (Action)
- 4. IP Rule (Action)
- 5. COMPASS (Noreen and Shelby) (Action)
- 6. Legislative session (Greg S.)(update)
- 7. Membership Terms and appreciation for serving. (CJ)

The goal of the Drug Court Advisory Council is to work toward ensuring all South Dakota Drug and DUI Courts are operated in a manner that produces the best outcomes for the participants while remaining cost effective.

Individuals requiring assistance should contact the State Court Administrator's Office at 605-773-3474, at least 48 hours before convening, to make any arrangements.